Prize Winners Gallery
  • 7994746216
  • Final list of accepted abstracts for posters and oral papers for communications have been uploaded in the website | Poster preparation guidelines also announced. | Pleased to inform that TCMC has granted 7 credit hours for ESICON2017. This includes 2 for attending pre-conference CME also.

About Us

About Us


The Endocrine Society of India


The Endocrine Society of India is the largest professional body of endocrinologists in India providing a common platform and network for clinicians, and researchers with special interest in endocrinology.

The Endocrine Society of India was resolved to be formed at a meeting, of select few stalwarts working in the field Endocrinology, held on 10th January 1971 at the Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore (South India) during the 26th Annual Meeting of the Association of Physicians of India. It was resolved at the meeting that henceforth all those interested in the subject of Endocrinology and would conform to the proposed constitution would form the ENDOCRINE SOCIETY OF INDIA. The signatories to the resolution were Dr. O. P. Gupta, Dr. M. M. S. Ahuja, Dr. G. K. Rastogi, Dr. Vinod Kumar. Dr. J. S. Bajaj, Dr. R. J. Dash, Dr. S. M. Sharma, Dr. B. N. Saxena, Dr. Hari Vaishnav andDr. K. N. Udupa.Dr. Hari Vaishnav was elected as the Founder President and Dr. G. K. Rastogi as the Founder Secretary of the ESI at the Meeting.
The Endocrine Society of India is registered under the Registration of Societies Act XXI of 1960 at Chandigarh. (115A of 1971-72). It is affiliated to International Society of Endocrinology. The Endocrine Society of India holds annual conferences in addition to mid-term conferences. The society publishes the Indian Journal of Endocrinology and Metabolism which is indexed in PubMed Central in addition to DOAJ, Index Copernicus, Indian Science Abstracts, IndMed and SCOPUS.


Office bearers of the ENDOCRINE SOCIETY OF INDIA


  • PRESIDENT : Dr. Surya K. Singh
  • VICE PRESIDENT : Dr. S.V. Madhu
  • HONORARY SECRETARY: Dr. Krishna Seshadri
  • JOINT SECRETARY: Dr. Kaushik Pandit




  • Dr. Muthukumaran Jayapaul
  • Dr. Rajesh Rajput
  • Dr. Sujoy Ghosh
  • Dr. Prakash Keshwani
  • Dr. Pramod Gandhi
  • Dr. K.V.S. Harikumar
  • Dr. Madhukar Rai
  • Dr. Manoj Chadha (President Elect)
  • Dr. Shashank R. Joshi (Past President)
  • Dr. Shubhankar Chowdhary (Editor in Chief, IJEM)
  • Dr. Mathew John (Organizing Secretary, ESICON 2017)
  • Dr. Rajesh Khadgawat (Organizing Secretary, ESICON 2016)



Become a member of the endocrine society of India by filling the online form here.*
Click here to fill the online form
(*This facility is provided by the Endocrine Society of India and not by the organizers of ESICON 2017. All communications regarding membership is to be directed to the Endocrine Society of India)